Richard Avedon exhibition London

Richard Avedon | Twiggy

Richard Avedon | Twiggy

After living in Berlin for two and a half years I thought I had made myself immune to the ‘New Year’s Eve curse’ that seems to linger all throughout the year: no matter where you are and what you’re doing, there’s always something more cool, exciting, and legendary you could be doing.

I was not prepared for the curse to move abroad though. After finding out that there is a Richard Avedon exhibition on London, I really wish I would be in London for whatever reason so I could just pop into the Gagosian Gallery to see this exhibition of photographer Richard Avedon in real life.

The New York Times after Richard Avedon’s death in 2004:
Avedon revolutionized the 20th century art of fashion photography, imbuing it with touches of both gritty realism and outrageous fantasy and instilling it with a relentlessly experimental drive

The exhibition shows a selection of photographs from the 1960s and 1970s, specifically focusing on one of the core ideas of Avedon’s fashion photography; images of women in motion, and features beautiful pictures of big names such as Gisele Bündchen and old-time favourite Twiggy.

The exhibition runs until October 26 at the Gagosian Gallery in London.

2 thoughts on “Richard Avedon exhibition London

  1. Hello There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. That is
    a really neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read extra
    of your useful info. Thank you for the post.
    I will certainly comeback.

  2. I’ve been exploring for a little for any
    high-quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this info So i’m glad to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling
    I came upon just what I needed. I most undoubtedly
    will make sure to do not overlook this web site and give it a glance
    regularly.

Leave a comment